SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Dec 30, 2008, 10:43 AM
Joined Dec 2008
3 Posts
Discussion
Extreme beginner here with a simple Q....

I am getting a WH next week and was wondering if somebody would be willing to post pics of a how to for rudder extensions. I am very new and have never flown anything other than a paper airplane. I would not even know for sure how to do a rudder extension. I will search the forum but thought I would go ahead and say hi while I was here......

Rick~
richardlwebbjr is offline Find More Posts by richardlwebbjr
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 30, 2008, 12:18 PM
USA, WV, Moundsville
Joined Oct 2006
2,779 Posts
just take a piece of foam board "elmers project board from walmart works fine but peel the paper if thats what you use" cut it to the contour of the rudder and tape it on the rudder with tape on both sides .... thats pretty much it fairly simple to do
turbored21 is offline Find More Posts by turbored21
Old Dec 30, 2008, 12:19 PM
Joined Dec 2008
3 Posts
Just tape huh? That seems much easier than what I had envisioned. Thanks. I appreciate it!
Old Dec 30, 2008, 12:42 PM
Crash happens! :)
Utah
Joined Jun 2002
2,186 Posts
What is a WH?
Arrow is offline Find More Posts by Arrow
Old Dec 30, 2008, 01:30 PM
↓↘→ + (punch)
central PA.
Joined Sep 2004
20,253 Posts
never flown anything but you're looking for rudder extensions?...
try flying first before you ask the plane to be more maneuverable and harder to control.
theKM is offline Find More Posts by theKM
Old Dec 30, 2008, 03:38 PM
WARNING: May contain spam
United States, CA, Alpine
Joined Oct 2007
21,001 Posts
It's a Wild Hawk. IMO, you should save your pennies, and get the Easy Star, the better of the two planes. The WH is just a clone of the Easy Star, and isn't as stiffo r durable as the Easy Star. Also, the Easy Star includes much much higher quality electronics.