SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jun 10, 2007, 06:17 AM
Registered User
davereap's Avatar
Ashford. Kent. England
Joined Feb 2005
6,835 Posts
Help!
Reflex XTR scenery maker

I have just downloaded the RSK program, but havnt got it to install correctly.
I have tried on my xp laptop and vista pc but get an error message just after you accept the conditions and click on setup.

anyone else? and how do you sort it?

all my updates are installed and working.

still using the old usb interface...they now have a new one, that comes with the latest full software v5.4 which includes the scenery maker but a german only version, but I am reluctant to upgrade at the moment cost factor 50euros
davereap is offline Find More Posts by davereap
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jun 10, 2007, 08:01 AM
Reflex sim model builder
BurkhardE's Avatar
Augsburg, Germany
Joined Sep 2004
474 Posts
Look for the file Version.txt in the REFLEX program directory and make its content to '5.02.0', that might help. After installation, restore to the correct version number. If that doesn't help you could check if it's a version problem at all or if its a Vista problem (sort of). Guess you have to move all Flugzeug, Heli, and Umwelt stuff to C:\Documents and settings\All Users\Application Data\REFLEX\... and maybe the old RSK doesn't like that.
BurkhardE is offline Find More Posts by BurkhardE
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 10, 2007, 01:03 PM
Registered User
davereap's Avatar
Ashford. Kent. England
Joined Feb 2005
6,835 Posts
nope tried both ideas didnt work

get.... setup kann folgendes Verzeichnis nicht erstallen::undefined

on both the xp home laptop and the vista machine

dont you just love computers..... the xtr is working fine on both systems

shame they didnt just have a zipped file to download with instructions where to put the bits...thanks though...dave
davereap is offline Find More Posts by davereap
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 12, 2007, 06:13 AM
Registered User
davereap's Avatar
Ashford. Kent. England
Joined Feb 2005
6,835 Posts
help please
davereap is offline Find More Posts by davereap
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 15, 2007, 07:07 AM
Registered User
davereap's Avatar
Ashford. Kent. England
Joined Feb 2005
6,835 Posts
help -please
davereap is offline Find More Posts by davereap
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 15, 2007, 07:31 AM
Registered User
davereap's Avatar
Ashford. Kent. England
Joined Feb 2005
6,835 Posts
have found out how to do it


remove xtr
reinstall from the 5.02.01 version disc if you have one
then install the scenery maker

it works
davereap is offline Find More Posts by davereap
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 23, 2007, 12:36 PM
Only electrons, Martha
ShellDude's Avatar
Outside Philadelphia
Joined Nov 2002
2,019 Posts
So is it useful? I tried a couple times to get it to install and gave up a couple months back.
ShellDude is offline Find More Posts by ShellDude
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion reflex xtr sim scenery simos111 Simulators 0 Jul 03, 2007 04:22 AM
Panorama Pictures for Reflex XTR scenery. HankF Simulators 419 Nov 10, 2006 01:14 PM
Whoops! help! new scenery in reflex xtr wont work thead Simulators 9 Nov 17, 2005 02:27 PM
Question Create my own scenery, reflex xtr. How? D-Man Simulators 4 Apr 27, 2005 07:24 AM
Another great indoor scenery for Reflex XTR. Lynxman Simulators 2 Dec 25, 2004 04:38 PM