HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Nov 13, 2012, 11:35 PM
DJI Support
Las Vegas/Lake Tahoe
Joined Feb 2010
10,293 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by semich View Post
Ed, I don't see SD card build in on the iOSD, are you refering to a new version (hardware) coming out?
Open the case. You will see it.
Tahoe Ed is offline Find More Posts by Tahoe Ed
Site Sponsor
Latest blog entry: Landing Gear Reset S800
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 13, 2012, 11:37 PM
DJI Support
Las Vegas/Lake Tahoe
Joined Feb 2010
10,293 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by jbdww View Post
So is there new iOSD hardware coming out?
I was told that there is an adapter coming out for other cameras. I think someone has already been testing an example. I have not seen one yet.
Tahoe Ed is offline Find More Posts by Tahoe Ed
Site Sponsor
Latest blog entry: Landing Gear Reset S800
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 14, 2012, 12:23 AM
Registered User
Joined Jul 2012
63 Posts
As Ed says, the iOSD has an SD card built inside. However, it is not used at the moment. I think DJI are trying to make it future prove! I believe there is no plan for a new iOSD in the future, as the present one should be upgradable if required.
The iOSD is now shipped with a small adapter PCB for different cameras.
hex junky is offline Find More Posts by hex junky
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 14, 2012, 12:34 AM
DJI Support
Las Vegas/Lake Tahoe
Joined Feb 2010
10,293 Posts
hex junky, I agree with you that the hardware is much more advanced than the current software utilizes. The customization of the OSD should be an easy programing addition. Mapping information is another area that has been mentioned for the storage.
Tahoe Ed is offline Find More Posts by Tahoe Ed
Site Sponsor
Latest blog entry: Landing Gear Reset S800
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 14, 2012, 01:44 AM
Registered User
marchino65's Avatar
Florence, IT
Joined Oct 2006
87 Posts
Hi,
new version software

http://www.dji-innovations.com/produ...g-m/downloads/

What’s changed?
- Attitude is controllable when one power output of Hexa-motor is failed in Atti. Mode and GPS Atti. Mode, including Hexa-rotor IY and Hexa-rotor Y.
- When one power output of Hexa-motor is failed in Atti. Mode and GPS Atti. Mode, Hexa-rotor I and Hexa-rotor V will spin to keep the aircraft stable.

What’s new?
- S-bus2 receiver is supported for D-Bus port.
- Height limit is added in the Tool.
marchino65 is offline Find More Posts by marchino65
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 14, 2012, 02:29 AM
Registered User
hexa's Avatar
United Kingdom, Scotland, Edinburgh
Joined Nov 2010
1,839 Posts
Cool new fw.
hexa is offline Find More Posts by hexa
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 14, 2012, 02:33 AM
DJI Support
Las Vegas/Lake Tahoe
Joined Feb 2010
10,293 Posts
I see no reason to update yet. Hexa, you go first and report back, ok.
Tahoe Ed is offline Find More Posts by Tahoe Ed
Site Sponsor
Latest blog entry: Landing Gear Reset S800
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 14, 2012, 03:04 AM
Registered User
Joined Feb 2006
110 Posts
The new firmware, it mentions only about hexa, will it hold attitude even in the Octo?
Also why would you limit your height?

Adarsh

Quote:
Originally Posted by marchino65 View Post
Hi,
new version software

http://www.dji-innovations.com/produ...g-m/downloads/

What’s changed?
- Attitude is controllable when one power output of Hexa-motor is failed in Atti. Mode and GPS Atti. Mode, including Hexa-rotor IY and Hexa-rotor Y.
- When one power output of Hexa-motor is failed in Atti. Mode and GPS Atti. Mode, Hexa-rotor I and Hexa-rotor V will spin to keep the aircraft stable.

What’s new?
- S-bus2 receiver is supported for D-Bus port.
- Height limit is added in the Tool.
adarsh_007 is offline Find More Posts by adarsh_007
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 14, 2012, 03:06 AM
Registered User
marchino65's Avatar
Florence, IT
Joined Oct 2006
87 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by adarsh_007 View Post
.....
Also why would you limit your height?

Adarsh
for a problem of aviation security
marchino65 is offline Find More Posts by marchino65
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 14, 2012, 03:07 AM
What goes around comes around.
squigg's Avatar
Joined May 2011
440 Posts
Height limit laws in some countries... Did you upgrade yet..? lol.
squigg is offline Find More Posts by squigg
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 14, 2012, 03:16 AM
Registered User
Joined Jul 2012
63 Posts
In countries like France, they are bringing in new regulations for professional users...such as height limitations and also distance limitations.

The new FW has the user selectable height restriction, i.e.the MR will not go past the entered height limit.

I would imagine that the next FW update will include the user selectable distance from Home Point??

These functions can be turned off, however, they are very important for professional use and I think more countries will require this type of regulation in the future.
hex junky is offline Find More Posts by hex junky
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 14, 2012, 03:23 AM
Registered User
Aviator1's Avatar
United Kingdom, England, Surrey
Joined Jan 2012
429 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by adarsh_007 View Post
The new firmware, it mentions only about hexa will it hold attitude even in the Octo?

Adarsh
I have lost a prop on my Octo before with 5.12 and didn`t really noctice? so I would assume every update after would have the same stability? although on the Hexa it sounds like the machine comes down like a sycamore seed? will this only work if it senses a motor goes down or even just a lost prop? In theory you should be able to land a Hexa with one motor out? of course it depends on weight vs thrust but it should be a possibility without the need to come down spinning like a sycamore?
Aviator1 is offline Find More Posts by Aviator1
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 14, 2012, 04:42 AM
Registered User
Joined Jul 2012
63 Posts
If you have a motor or prop fail then the torque is out of balance, so it will rotate!!
hex junky is offline Find More Posts by hex junky
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 14, 2012, 08:28 AM
Registered User
Namibia, Khomas, Windhoek
Joined Jul 2012
187 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by marchino65 View Post
Hi,
new version software


- Height limit is added in the Tool.
Uhhh... I know I run the risk of sounding stupid... but where in the new release (1.34) is the height limit setting?
Chilli Paste is offline Find More Posts by Chilli Paste
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 14, 2012, 09:51 AM
Registered User
Joined Jul 2012
63 Posts
Very top menu bar, under "Tools", if I remember right!!
hex junky is offline Find More Posts by hex junky
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Ballistic Recovery System for Multirotors Duck! Aerial Photography 65 Feb 26, 2014 10:58 PM
Discussion DJI - WooKong eStab for Scale sidneyw Scale Helicopters 97 Dec 30, 2012 11:48 AM
Discussion FY3ZT Autopilot for Aerial Photography feiyudz Aerial Photography 116 May 07, 2012 05:58 PM
Discussion DJI AceOne autopilot for sale... hazchem88 Aerial Photography 4 Mar 31, 2011 04:54 AM
Discussion DJI Innovation helicopter autopilot XP.3.1 for European customers JoelT Aerial Photography 2 Sep 24, 2009 12:43 PM