SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Jun 18, 2012, 05:05 PM
Joined Nov 2010
548 Posts
Discussion
Landing Gears (Help needed)

Hello! I've been flying RC planes for roughly 2 years now. My first plane being AXN floater then going to HobbyKing Bixler and today I'm using Skywalker, with bunch of complicated FPV setup of course!

I really enjoy flying the Skywalker and now it's time to enjoy it even more with landing gears! I'm really tired of landing it on the belly because I want to enjoy doing a great landing on a runway with actual landing gear.
Another factor is that I'm going to be flying it with 2x5000mAh 4s with 1900mm wing. Previously I've been flying it with 1x5000mAh 4s on 1680mm wing.

So there are the questions, landing gears are really complicated!
On HobbyKing I found this list I want to buy:

Carbon Fiber Landing Gear:
http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s..._115mm_v2.html

Light Foam Wheel (50mm)
http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...5pcs_bag_.html

The Carbon Fiber Landing Gear, I really doubt it has holes drilled in them, which means I have to drill them myself. How would you guys make the holes?

I have absolutely no idea how the wheels would be attacked to the landing gear. Is there any specific axle I can buy from HobbyKing that would fit on these wheels?

Is there an easier way out of this, e.g. a complete landing gear package where the holes have been drilled for me, with good wheels, etc?

I just don't want to go to HK store and buy bunch of stuff that won't fit well together, but of course I could do some DIY on these parts to make them fit.

Anyway, any feedback would be great!

Thanks in advance!
raRaRa is offline Find More Posts by raRaRa
to remove ads between posts
Old Jun 18, 2012, 08:40 PM
United States, AL, Troy
Joined Jun 2012
2 Posts
raRaRa,