RC Groups

RC Groups
    Radios
        Question Spectrum AR7000 on 3.3v BEC?

#1 Oreo Apr 24, 2007 03:55 PM

Spectrum AR7000 on 3.3v BEC?
 
Simple as the title says... I have a 30amp ESC that I'll be using with a 6 or 7 cell NiMH battery pack. It's packaging says it puts out 3.3v to the rx. Will this be enough for my AR7000 & servos that came with my DX7?

THanks!

#2 Pla123 Apr 24, 2007 04:13 PM

3.3 V?
No. You need at least 4.8 or better 6V.
You can still use your ESC but you need the buy a separate BEC.

#3 Julez Apr 24, 2007 04:16 PM

Hi!

Do you have a voltmeter at hand? All ESCs I kow provide at least 5V. 3.3V is likely a printing mistake. If it was true, however, this voltage is too low for Spektrum RXes.

#4 Oreo Apr 25, 2007 01:07 AM

My ESC is an "E-flite", model no: EFLA106. Looks like it's made by Horizon hobby, or at least rebranded by them. Anyone know for sure what the BEC voltage is on this thing? Think 3.3v was really a misprint?

EDIT: OK, so I just tested it with a volt meter @ 5v. I guess it was a misprint. 5v should be enough to run my AR7000.

Just for piece of mind... anyone else successfully use an E-flight 30amp ESC/BEC with their AR7000?


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:01 PM.