RC Groups

RC Groups
    GWS (Grand Wing Servo)
        What Jet would you like to see from GWS???

#1 p51flyer Aug 26, 2004 10:24 PM

What Jet would you like to see from GWS???

Tell Me...... What Jet would you like to see from GWS in the future???? The Jet that you choose, would you buy it??? :confused: :confused:

#2 Carter Aug 26, 2004 10:41 PM

Thud? It can be done!

#3 p51flyer Aug 26, 2004 10:46 PM

tell me why not?????? It can be done. Just pick your favorite

#4 indybudd Aug 27, 2004 06:32 AM

The 23.08% the F-15 Eagle scores looks impressive (and it got my hopes up ;) :cool: ) until I realized it's only 3 votes... :rolleyes: :p :D

#5 Ceeray Aug 27, 2004 07:08 AM

If you want a fast and agile and good rolling plane, choose Mig-21. I was a mechanic working with them during my service , and its unbelievable rugged and good to use. Outdated avionics and short legged but nevertheless.

Also as foamie it would be easy to make, just add some wings to a tube :D

Only bad point would be high wing loading due small fuselage and wings. Would be nice to make those ailerons to make work as flaps too to reduce landing speed (needs more than 4 ch radios to synch those???)

Tricycle landing gear with wide spacing = easy landing , also big wheels compared to size (made for russian unpaved RWYs )

And thing about that roll rate.... Delta wing with full moving elevators (no horizontal stab, whole assembly moves.) so no hinges..

I would love to have it in Finnish colors.. :cool:

#6 kramer Aug 27, 2004 08:20 AM

One that flies GOOD out of the box with out any mods on the first run!!!

#7 rdeis Aug 27, 2004 08:42 AM

Here Here!

Best cantidate for that IMO is the U2. Big, slow, low wingloading. My kinda jet. (-:

#8 wolfhound Aug 27, 2004 12:55 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ceeray