RC Groups

RC Groups
    Eagle Tree Systems
        Help! OSD Pro and PPM Rx, what to do with RUDDER ?

#1 V_Okto Jan 27, 2013 10:24 AM

OSD Pro and PPM Rx, what to do with RUDDER ?
 
Hey Guys,

im using OSD Pro with v4 Logger on my Twinstar.
Signal is comming from a Frsky Rx set to sum PPM :)

all working great.

the only problem i have is were to connect the rudder servo ?
or were to get the rudder signal ? :(

cant connect it on the Rx because of the ppm, and the OSD has no rudder output :(

is it possible to get the rudder singal on AUX1/2 IN ?

thanks Billpa :popcorn:

#2 billpa Jan 28, 2013 08:55 PM

Hi, the OSD Pro does not have a way to support rudder - this would need to be connected from the receiver to the rudder servo directly.

Does the rudder output of the receiver not continue to operate, when PPM sum is selected?

#3 V_Okto Jan 29, 2013 02:56 AM

no it just outputs ppm.

maybe you can think about an rudder out (without mixing) for the next alpha if the osd is set to PPM on AUX1/2 ?

would be great. but for now i just dont use rudder. :)

#4 Barney1942 Jun 16, 2013 05:32 AM

I found my Rx still had some outputs and just had to shuffle the channels to suite. this was a FrSky D8R-PlusII.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:19 AM.