RC Groups

RC Groups
    Simulators
        Discussion RF 3.5 work with Windows 7?

#1 skylane42 Dec 26, 2012 05:18 PM

RF 3.5 work with Windows 7?
 
Does the Real Flight 3.5 version work with Windows7 Home?

Thanks,

#2 RCHSF Dec 26, 2012 07:27 PM

Sure does, even RFG3

#3 skylane42 Dec 27, 2012 09:07 AM

are there any patches or other downloads you need?

#4 jeffpn Dec 27, 2012 09:30 AM

G3.5 will either work, or it won't. There are no patches or downloads to make it work in W7. Use the Real Flight Launcher program to update to the lates version, which is probably now 6 years old. That software is not supported anymore.

#5 KE Ryan Jan 08, 2013 04:53 PM

This might come too late, but there is an entire guide dedicated to making RealFlight G3 work in Windows Vista, and probably all of it--or at least almost all of it--applies to Windows 7 as well. It should at least prove to be a good starting point. It was written to address the most problematic scenario, which involved UAC set to its most interventionary setting.

Check it out.

It is worth noting that starting with G4, RealFlight was designed with Windows Vista/7/8 in mind, and the above guide no longer applies.

#6 grimbeaver Jan 12, 2013 11:30 AM

I really don't understand these posts. Is the $50 for the upgrade really too expensive? You managed to buy a PC with Windows 7 but have not been able to afford to upgrade your Real Flight in years?


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:47 PM.