RC Groups

RC Groups
    Beginner Training Area (Heli-Electric)
        Discussion Assigning idleup 1 futaba8fg

#1 Bongo Billy Dec 06, 2012 08:07 PM

Assigning idleup 1 futaba8fg
 
Hello out there heli fans. I am brand new to RC and trying to get going with Heli-x sim and my new futaba t8fg.
I need to assign idleup1 to a switch or stick so the sim and engine will start.
can anyone help me with exactly how to do that?
I am soooo green here!!

#2 Steve_ Dec 07, 2012 11:46 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Bongo Billy (Post 23461521)
Hello out there heli fans. I am brand new to RC and trying to get going with Heli-x sim and my new futaba t8fg.
I need to assign idleup1 to a switch or stick so the sim and engine will start.
can anyone help me with exactly how to do that?
I am soooo green here!!

If I had the money for a new Futaba T8FG radio, I would read the manual
cover to cover several times. What an awesome piece of hardware...

Here is the manual:

http://manuals.hobbico.com/fut/8fg-2_4ghz-manual.pdf

This radio has several idle-up modes. Time to break out your reading glasses ;)

Looks like the manual gives switch SE (top left bank) as an example, but it also
appears you can assign them as you see fit.

#3 Steve_ Dec 07, 2012 12:37 PM

Dang, $600...


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:29 PM.