RC Groups

RC Groups
    Hoverfly Technologies
        Discussion HF sport Voltage

#1 Huck Norris Sep 07, 2012 01:32 PM

HF sport Voltage
 
How many volts does the HF sport board need to run?


cheers
Huck

#2 AeroVideoUS Sep 07, 2012 07:54 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Huck Norris (Post 22668632)
How many volts does the HF sport board need to run?


cheers
Huck

I think it's 7v-16v.

I know I've flown mine on both 3s and 4s batteries without problems. Well besides pilot error that is! :o

Paul

P.S. Just checked:

http://www.hoverflytech.com/sport-techspecs.html

#3 Huck Norris Sep 09, 2012 09:44 PM

Well I just can't figure this out. I have set up about 5 different HFP setups with no issues. I put together a sport quad just for messing around and I can't seem to get it flying. When I plug it in all I get is the board cycling on and off. Resetting or something. I added more power the other to the board as the BEC's from the ESC is only around 5 or so. I bumped it to 9V to the board with the same results.
All ESC's have been calibrated. Newest firmware is on, Throttle end points have been indivitualy calibrated. This is a short video of the start up process.


HF Sport Troubleshoot (1 min 58 sec)


any thoughts.

cheers
Huck

#4 AeroVideoUS Sep 10, 2012 01:24 AM

Yikes, SCARY... motors spin without board enabled.

you've probably never had this mishap but I always calibrate the escs WITHOUT the props. One time the escs didn't go into calibrate mode and my quad shot to the ceiling and stuck there. I was VERY lucky I wasn't in the way.

It almost seems like a receiver problem though?

Sorry, not much help...

Paul

#5 Huck Norris Sep 10, 2012 06:23 PM

yeah strange behavior for sure. I have tried just plugging the power in and it still cycles like that. Taking the props off would definitely be a good idea. I will check the RX and so forth.


cheers
Mike

#6 photronix Sep 11, 2012 07:14 AM

There is no All At Once ESC calibration on the SPORT.

I just saw this thread sorry for the late response.

The SPORT is powered directly by the ESCs.

#7 Huck Norris Sep 11, 2012 08:29 PM

I have calibrated the throttle individualy a few times. I will try once more.

Thanks Al.

Cheers
Mike

#8 S11D336B Sep 20, 2012 08:40 PM

I think he's referring to where in the video you start with the throttle at full. You should never do this on the Sport. Throttle should be at the low position when you plug it in.

You might consider trying to power the board with an external bec. It looks like the BEC in your ESCs is creating lots of noise that resets the board when your ESCs beep.

Quote:

Originally Posted by Huck Norris (Post 22708424)
I have calibrated the throttle individualy a few times. I will try once more.

Thanks Al.

Cheers
Mike


#9 windfou Oct 03, 2012 02:38 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by S11D336B (Post 22790436)
I think he's referring to where in the video you start with the throttle at full. You should never do this on the Sport. Throttle should be at the low position when you plug it in.

You might consider trying to power the board with an external bec. It looks like the BEC in your ESCs is creating lots of noise that resets the board when your ESCs beep.

the thing i like with my green HFP board , i can calibrate my esc because i have a external battery so i arm the board unplug the main battery , trottle to full position
replug the main battery heard the beep put the stick to lowest position and voila so i am sure i have my esc calibrate because sometime when i arm the board one of my esc did'nt spin the motor but i never be able to find my problem
maybe because i unplug board first or the main battery , when you say cycle the board is it the main battery first or the external battery for the board? thanks


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:01 AM.