RC Groups

RC Groups
    Multirotor Talk
        Discussion I have a multiwii control board (that support the 2 axis gimbal. Need help setting up

#1 beachflyer May 24, 2012 06:35 AM

I have a multiwii control board (that support the 2 axis gimbal. Need help setting up
 
1 Attachment(s)
I have a multiwii control board (that support the 2 axis gimbal.
I have no Idea how to set it up.
I have looked all over for just some simple instructions and have gotten the big run around wherever I look.
What do the pots do? I have no clue how to setup.
Do I need some software. Cant find any.
Anyone give me some help please.
Thanks
John

#2 machina May 24, 2012 08:01 AM

This took 2 seconds to search for. All I typed in was 'Multiwii gimbal 101'.

http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1340771

#3 beachflyer May 24, 2012 10:21 AM

I have been to there and its is impossible to navigate. There are too many diagrams for someone new to quads. Thanks for your understanding

#4 beachflyer May 24, 2012 10:43 AM

Look I have it hooked up and flying with out the use of any instructions at all. So give me a break. I just want to dial it in.

#5 beachflyer May 24, 2012 11:46 AM

I there a program I can use to configure?

#6 beachflyer May 24, 2012 11:48 AM

If I have to I will just buy a new one that comes with instructions. I would just like a link to my exact board to look at. Not a link where there is 10 different schematics to wonder and get frustrated.
Thanks

#7 vcazan May 24, 2012 02:58 PM

You can program the device via the USB port and the arduino IDE download it at arduino.cc then download multiwii from here: http://code.google.com/p/multiwii/downloads/list

You open the uno file with arduino IDE and click upload.

You can also use the GUI to debug the device.

If you have trouble setting it up and are thinking about buying a new FC, let me know because I am looking for a multiwii board for my quad and would gladly buy it off you.

#8 beachflyer May 24, 2012 03:10 PM

Thankyou Vcazan. If I still have troubles I will sell to you. Only trouble I am having now is it wobbles when I am moving around. In stationary hover its fine.

#9 beachflyer May 25, 2012 06:18 AM

I dont know how all this stuff works but I have gotten no where after a week of trying. Why is it so hard to download and run this software.

#10 beachflyer May 27, 2012 12:15 PM

Does anyone know what the third pot does. I have still not been able to get the software to work with my Board. It says it hooked up but it doesnt show a quad setup on screen, There is only one arrow showing.
THanks


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:25 AM.