RC Groups

RC Groups
    Radios
        Help! Channel 6 and 2 on Futaba T6J

#1 matphlox Feb 07, 2012 10:09 AM

Channel 6 and 2 on Futaba T6J
 
Hello everybody,

I'm very new to RC world, and I started with a Futaba T6J.
It's all OK, expect channel 6 (usually for flaps, not essential at the moment for a 2 or 3 axes aircraft), supposed to be controlled by the rotary knob.
When I attach a servo on receiver's channel 6, it's like it was controlled by channel 1 (ailerons), its signal is like "replicated" on channel 6, the rotary knob has no effect on anything.
Why? Am I missing something? Like a kind of preprogrammed mixing between channel 1 and 6 in the radio? I don't think so...

Thank you,
Regards,

Mathieu

#2 slipstick Feb 07, 2012 12:03 PM

It sounds like you have FLAPERON mixing (for dual aileron servos) enabled (page 38/39 in the manual). That uses Ch1 and Ch6 for the two servos. Switch that back off and all will be back to normal.

Steve

#3 matphlox Feb 08, 2012 01:52 AM

Thank you Steve, that was exactly the issue. I couldn't expect to get an answer with the manual page too ;-)

Mathieu


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:14 PM.