RC Groups

RC Groups
    Hoverfly Technologies
        Discussion PH and RTH checkboxes in Setup Client

#1 AeroVideoUS Dec 27, 2011 10:14 PM

PH and RTH checkboxes in Setup Client
 
So I've finally had some time tonight to play around with getting my GPS setup with my Dx8 radio. I think I have it all setup correctly but the setup guide is a little vague about the check boxes in the setup client.

On my Dx8 I have Aux 2 setup as 100% and 100%. The switch in the top position correctly reports in the setup client as GPS off. When I move the switch to the middle position the setup client correctly checks the box for position hold. Now the problem is with the 3rd position of the switch, the setup client checks the box for Return to home but the check box for position hold is still checked! That would seem to be a contradiction, in that you can't hold your position and simultaneously return to home.

The PDF guide simply states:

"Now move the AUX2 switch to the bottom position (2) and make sure that there is a check in the Return To Home Enabled box."

It doesn't say whether or not the PH checkbox remains checked or not.

I've done some searching here but can't seem to find any threads about this. Granted my search skills leave a bit to be desired but hopefully someone can chime in and verify whether or not both checkboxes should be checked in the setup client when the 3 position switch is in the bottom position.

This is with firmware v3.1.523 on both my green board and black GPS board.
Setup client 1.0.0.29

Thanks,
Paul

#2 tahoelight Dec 27, 2011 11:50 PM

That is what mine shows as well. So I think you are ok. Both check boxes are checked with RTH selected in the set-up client. Mine functions (although not that well yet, but working on it)

#3 gweleps Dec 28, 2011 01:38 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Helidaho (Post 20249237)
So I've finally had some time tonight to play around with getting my GPS setup with my Dx8 radio. I think I have it all setup correctly but the setup guide is a little vague about the check boxes in the setup client.

On my Dx8 I have Aux 2 setup as 100% and 100%. The switch in the top position correctly reports in the setup client as GPS off. When I move the switch to the middle position the setup client correctly checks the box for position hold. Now the problem is with the 3rd position of the switch, the setup client checks the box for Return to home but the check box for position hold is still checked! That would seem to be a contradiction, in that you can't hold your position and simultaneously return to home.

The PDF guide simply states:

"Now move the AUX2 switch to the bottom position (2) and make sure that there is a check in the Return To Home Enabled box."

It doesn't say whether or not the PH checkbox remains checked or not.

I've done some searching here but can't seem to find any threads about this. Granted my search skills leave a bit to be desired but hopefully someone can chime in and verify whether or not both checkboxes should be checked in the setup client when the 3 position switch is in the bottom position.

This is with firmware v3.1.523 on both my green board and black GPS board.
Setup client 1.0.0.29

Thanks,
Paul

That's OK . With RTH you have both PH and RTH boxes checked.
Alain

#4 AeroVideoUS Dec 28, 2011 10:24 AM

Whew... thanks for the feedback guys. I was at a loss on how to adjust my radio otherwise.

Paul


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:04 PM.