RC Groups

RC Groups
    Fuel Plane Talk
        Question How do you control a servo with throttle stick

#1 benadryl Aug 24, 2011 08:51 AM

How do you control a servo with throttle stick
 
I'm trying to build my first gas model and the radio I plan on using has 4 channels and I need to make the ch 1 stick control the servo. On my receiver, ch 1 only has +and-.:confused: Can someone here please explain how to wire the servo so that the servo moves with the left stick?

#2 LesUyeda Aug 24, 2011 09:57 AM

Usually, the the throttle is on channel 3, and that is usually the left stick, up and down. I'm not sure I understand.

Les

#3 slipstick Aug 24, 2011 10:27 AM

What type of radio and receiver are you using ? Pictures might help.

Ch1 is throttle for JR and Spektrum radios but it should definitely have 3 connections.

Steve


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:40 PM.