RC Groups

RC Groups
    Aircraft - Electric - Airplanes (FS/W)
        FS Power Supply 12 volt Dc 13a Wholesale

#1 Repairman6 Aug 18, 2003 04:55 PM

FS Power Supply 12 volt Dc 13a Wholesale
 
Hi,
We have several hundred power supplys for sale. We expect a few thousand more. They are just the bare power supply module and they are used. We are selling them for just pennies on the dollar. Below is our wholsale price list. Also a link to Web Page. You can paypal directly from the website now.

We sell a great product at a great price. Sorry we cant offer tech support or advice on the use of these power supplys. Dealing with 110 volt ac power can be Lethal ! If you are not comfortable with dealing with this Power module than this unit is not for you.

http://www.ramboy.com/pix/cosel.jpg
Here Is The Data Sheet (PDF)

These are removed from working industrial equipment, are all cleaned and tested.
They can run in parallel or series.
They make great battery chargers.
Here is our most recent price list.
THESE PRICES INCLUDE FREE SHIPPING AND HANDLING (Continental USA Only)!!!
Please Email For International Rates)

Quantity Price

1 to 9 $19.00 each

10 to 19 $15.00 each

20 to 49 $14.00 each
50 to 100 $13.00 each
100+ $11.50 each REMEMBER THESE PRICES INCLUDE FREE SHIPPING AND HANDLING!!
DON'T MISS OUT ON A GREAT PRODUCT AT A GREAT PRICE.

Our preferred method of payment is PayPal. transfer payment directly to our account...sue@ramboy.com
We also accept money orders and cashiers checks. Sorry, we are not able to accept personal or business checks.

We look forward to doing business with you.

Sue and Glenn
www.Ramboy.com
AL-Tech Electronics
307 N. Lehigh Ave
Sayre, PA 18840-2221

phone 570-888-2751
e-mail: sue@ramboy.com





[URL=http://www.ramboy.com]

http://www.ramboy.com/pix/coselb.jpg http://www.ramboy.com/pix/coselc.jpg

#2 jerzy Aug 18, 2003 05:11 PM

Power supply
 
I bougth two weeks ago on E-Bay similar unit from Ed -Computer Shop Supply from N.Y. ( ed@computershopsupply.com).
It's set at 13.8V - 13A.
I try it on my Shulze and Simprop chargers,works perfect, no voltage drop at load of 8,5 A.
Excellent product and value for 18.00+8.00USd shipping in USA.Shipping to Canada by Air mail cost me only 9.50USD.
I think the unit above is the same product.

Regards

Jerzy

#3 jimmyray Aug 18, 2003 09:05 PM

I'm trying out one - will let y'all know.

#4 Repairman6 Aug 18, 2003 09:19 PM

Hi,
Sorry we should have said the Free S&H is for Continental USA only. Also no P.O. Boxes for larger orders.

For more Info Please check our website
http://www.ramboy.com

Thanks:)
Glenn & Sue

#5 Danny Troy Aug 19, 2003 12:13 AM

Yes, I bought one of these on Ebay from the same seller as Jerzy.
I've been using it for several months and it works perfectly.
I believe I paid a bit more than Repaiman6, so I think it's a great deal.

Danny

#6 dw1122 Aug 19, 2003 12:20 AM

Does it have an internal fan? If not , does it need an external fan when loaded at 10A+?

#7 Trikster Aug 19, 2003 12:48 AM

Do you have any of the 15v shown on the data sheet?

#8 ArcherAce Aug 19, 2003 03:22 AM

It seems that these supplies fit the bill for our chargers. Here's a few links to some of the threads where fellow Ezoners have used them.

Power Supply (12V@13A) for Triton and other chargers

120vac to 12vdc 13amp power supply

If you do a search on power supplies, you'll see they are always mentioned as a low cost alternative.

I've taken their advice, and ordered one off Ebay on Sunday. I'm going to try it out on my new Triton. I'll let you guys know how it works out.

At these prices, it sounds like a heck of a deal.

#9 Repairman6 Aug 23, 2003 12:50 AM

Hi,
Sorry we dont have any other voltages available. Also we will post additional cooling & pinout data here and on our website soon. There is no internal fan.
Thank You
Glenn

#10 ArcherAce Aug 24, 2003 03:47 AM

Mine showed up yesterday. It's running my Triton, and a fan right now.

5amp charges don't seem to be a problem for it. :D

#11 GKurt Aug 25, 2003 04:43 PM

I received mine today, works great. Wish I'd looked at your Ebay ads first instead of ordering direct, I would have have saved a buck :confused:

A couple questions:

The Data Sheet does not explain what the teminals are. I can pretty safely assume the two "AC" terminals are are the hot and neutral input, the "FG" is ground, and the "V-" & "V+" are outputs. I see an output voltage across the "S" terminals as well. What's the difference between the "V" and the "S" terminals? Is it simply a "second" output? They are not wired to the same point on the PCB.

Greg

#12 KnimRod Aug 25, 2003 06:12 PM

Power supply 'S' terminals are typically voltage "sense" inputs for the internal regulator. It would also explain why they are connected to the outputs. For remote voltage sensing, the shorting bars would be removed and the 'S' terminals connected to the remote load.

#13 voodoosoup Aug 31, 2003 11:33 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Mine showed up yesterday. Works great!!!!

I picked up a few things at Radio Shack and made a case for it.
I put in a fuse and a switch.
I need to drop by one of the local elec. supply stores and buy a cheap small fan to mount on the case.

#14 jimmyray Aug 31, 2003 11:42 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Mine is running my new Orbit, and working fine!

#15 erashby Sep 01, 2003 02:12 AM

Quote:

Originally posted by voodoosoup
Mine showed up yesterday. Works great!!!!

I picked up a few things at Radio Shack and made a case for it.
I put in a fuse and a switch.
I need to drop by one of the local elec. supply stores and buy a cheap small fan to mount on the case.

Great idea! And a good fit for the case. Is it metal or plastic? Can you give us the part number?


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:31 PM.