RC Groups

RC Groups
    Simulators
        Discussion FSOne V2 is here

#1 Sctholson Dec 12, 2010 09:27 PM

FSOne V2 is here
 
If you've been a loyal or not so loyal FSOne owner, you'll be pleased to know that FSOne V2 is out. Visit:
www.FSOne.com for the latest...
Scott

#2 Aerosapien Dec 13, 2010 09:31 AM

I guess I'll pull up a chair in this thread. I should have my copy before the holidays. I'll be looking forward to the updates to the airplane line up. Good call to have aircraft updates as free downloads from the website instead of hangar packs. The upcoming H9 Extra 260 will be nice as I'm preparing an Extra for the spring.

I never stopped using FS One. It has stayed as my primary sim.

I'm a happy camper :)

#3 FrankFuss Dec 14, 2010 09:27 AM

I ordered FS One v2. I was surprised at how reasonably priced it is. In my opinion it is a value at any price for someone that wants accurate flight physics for advanced aerobatics or 3D. Many thanks to MSelig and the InertiaSoft team.

#4 MSelig Dec 14, 2010 03:14 PM

We received our first supply yesterday, tested the retail version, and shipped today!

For more than a year, we've been testing/developing hardware and software.

Maybe we should have done "pre-orders" ... the last couple of months???

#5 Montag DP Dec 14, 2010 05:15 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MSelig (Post 16822080)
We received our first supply yesterday, tested the retail version, and shipped today!

For more than a year, we've been testing/developing hardware and software.

Maybe we should have done "pre-orders" ... the last couple of months???

Probably. I bet a lot of people would have pre-ordered if they had known it would be coming out now. You guys were like ninjas. :D

#6 flyinghigh Dec 14, 2010 09:54 PM

Definitely worth keeping up with, subscribed .....


Mike

#7 flyinghigh Dec 15, 2010 08:13 PM

Ended up picking up a copy ! I just hope nice 3D planes start rolling out ;) .

#8 FrankFuss Dec 15, 2010 08:27 PM

A lot of planes would be nice, but it is more important that the planes fly realistically. You want the skills that you learn on the simulator to translate directly to real life. A good simulator is a real treasure. It takes me one hour of my time to get in one hour of practice with the simulator. When I go to the flying field, I am lucky to get in a good hour of practice after spending most of the day there. After spending several hours a week practicing over the off-season, I can enjoy the flying season as if I gained years of real life experience. You guys that can practice an hour or more a day on the simulator can truly become an expert flyer in a short period of time, something that would not have been possible in your lifetime without the simulator.

#9 flyinghigh Dec 15, 2010 08:52 PM

Not even a lot of planes .Just good, solid 3D planes (Extreme Flight EXP's,3DHS Slicks and Edges come to mind) would make my day . I tired V1 out and ended up loosing the dongle in a move so Ive been flying Phoenix for the past year so this will be somewhat of a change to keep me happy for a little bit . After that you'll see me back crying again ;)

You know ,well engineered ,Awesome flying planes .

#10 Aerosapien Dec 15, 2010 09:57 PM

The Edge in v1 has been one of my favorite 3D planes in fsone. I scale it to 50-size.... also have frequently practiced with the ShowTime since I have one.

But yeah it's the quantity vs. quality thing. I want quality and over time the planes will accumulate especially now that aircraft updates will be by free download instead of hangar pack... each plane becomes available online as it's ready.

#11 MSelig Dec 16, 2010 01:57 AM

3DHS and Extreme Flight -- These are good ideas for new planes in the sim. There is a video of Aaron Bates flying the DHS Extra 88" which is incredible (incredibly cool). He does some super deep snaps like I've never seen before. It would be great to get this airplane in the sim.

I would really like to get the 3DHS Extra in the sim. I'll have to look at the Slick and Edge's. Anybody know who to contact at 3DHS? "PM" me at the "contact us" at the fsone website if you want, or post here.

A big plus w/ the sim is the scaling part ('Aerosapien' mentions this). We are putting the H9 Extra 260 35% scale plane in the sim, and once that's done it can be rescaled (physics and all) to any size and weight w/ flexibility on top of that for power, prop and aero. I know some of these Extra 260 aircraft (et al) have slightly different planforms as they vary in size, so it's not a perfect size match. But still, taking a stock plane in the sim and rescaling it can match the physics of about 90% of all the other sizes out there.

(BTW - I don't think the H9 Extra 260 will be the first free download....)

#12 MSelig Dec 16, 2010 02:13 AM

Slicks
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by flyinghigh (Post 16835349)
Not even a lot of planes .Just good, solid 3D planes (Extreme Flight EXP's,3DHS Slicks and Edges come to mind) would make my day . I tired V1 out and ended up loosing the dongle in a move so Ive been flying Phoenix for the past year so this will be somewhat of a change to keep me happy for a little bit . After that you'll see me back crying again ;)

You know ,well engineered ,Awesome flying planes .

Slicks -- these look sweet! There are about 5+ sizes of these (electric and gas). Are these all the same but differ in size/weight/powerplant? That's a perfect setup for doing one, and then w/ rescaling gives all of them ... short of the different skins.

#13 dano02vfr Dec 16, 2010 11:56 AM

3DHS contact
 
Michael,
I sent you the 3DHS contact info on the FSOne site.

Dano
:D

#14 MSelig Dec 16, 2010 01:53 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dano02vfr (Post 16840080)
Michael,
I sent you the 3DHS contact info on the FSOne site.

Dano
:D

Real good. Thanks.

#15 diceco Dec 18, 2010 10:01 AM

V2 in operation
 
Hi Folks,
Got my FSO-V2 yesterday and loaded it right up and tried it out. It's cool. I like all the "canned" scaled models. The full scale one's are very interesting to fly. The engine/motor sound tracking is fixed (I never turned it on in the original version because it never tracked the throttle input) and I like the option to choose the sound independent of what model is being flown. The models fly better than ever too. I sure wish I had a real model that flies as well as the 27% Edge 540.

Unfortunately the bugs have not been fixed. I can't get any of the Tracon gliders to fly with modified Tx's without crashing the program, and now I can't get them to fly even with the "stock" Tx's without a program crash. I suppose I'll have to reload the program.... unless someone has any idea's on how to fix the problem.

Thanks, diceco


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:25 AM.