RC Groups

RC Groups
    Mini Helis
        Discussion The HK 450 story continue

#1 KABAL99 Nov 09, 2010 01:52 PM

The HK 450 story continue
 
HI FRIENDS

here is the new HK 450 thread (last page of the old one was : http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showt...6255&page=1190)

ENJOY:):):):):):)

#2 sp00fman Nov 09, 2010 01:59 PM

first post :P

#3 bob swika Nov 09, 2010 02:14 PM

Subscribed!

#4 whiskykid Nov 09, 2010 02:14 PM

Hi all! I know I said I was outa here but one last question!

3s are 4s? I also fly Ducted Fans,and will have 4s 2200ma 30c batt.s

can I just change the Kv on the motor,and drive gear, will it make this lil heli even more twitchy, too heavy.

correct me if I'm wrong! but won't lower Kv with higher volt's,just make more tourqe!


not looking for a super arobat,just wanna be able ta use the batt's I will allready hav on hand.

I've read though so many posts and threads,I do remember a couple guys,had used 4s,but can't remember why,are what the result was!

thanks the Kid

P.s. I will be getting the HK450MT:)

#5 That can fly?!? Nov 09, 2010 02:22 PM

Use DarkHorse's helicopter rotor speed calculator. Good tool.

http://dhrc.rchomepage.com/calc.htm

I have used it alot.

#6 sp00fman Nov 09, 2010 02:22 PM

Most use 4s 1800mAh, but you might be able to pull it off with your current lipo's. What is the battery weight? You might need to move the ESC to the back of the frame to get the center of gravity right. Dont forget to get a ESC that can handle more than 3s.

#7 Magic k2 Nov 09, 2010 02:24 PM

ill buy in :D

#8 rikybob Nov 09, 2010 02:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by whiskykid (Post 16508905)
Hi all! I know I said I was outa here but one last question!

3s are 4s? I also fly Ducted Fans,and will have 4s 2200ma 30c batt.s

can I just change the Kv on the motor,and drive gear, will it make this lil heli even more twitchy, too heavy.

correct me if I'm wrong! but won't lower Kv with higher volt's,just make more tourqe!


not looking for a super arobat,just wanna be able ta use the batt's I will allready hav on hand.

I've read though so many posts and threads,I do remember a couple guys,had used 4s,but can't remember why,are what the result was!

thanks the Kid

P.s. I will be getting the HK450MT:)


I think you will love it!!

b

#9 ivanc Nov 09, 2010 02:40 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by whiskykid (Post 16508905)
. . .

3s are 4s?

. . .

No, 3S are NOT 4S. A 3S Lipo has 3 cells in series with a nominal voltage of 11.1V and maximum at full charge of 12.6V. 4S has 4 cells in series with 14.8V nominal and 16.8V max.

#10 clicky Nov 09, 2010 02:43 PM

But this makes no sense! You can just scroll back and search for what is said about HK... Other thread is going to fade out and get very far in the list of topics... :(

#11 Magic k2 Nov 09, 2010 02:45 PM

maybe they want to remove the old thread for space in the server ?

#12 losifanatic Nov 09, 2010 02:46 PM

Im here. Did I miss anything? :D

#13 sandos Nov 09, 2010 02:48 PM

Im guessing the old thread somehow is inefficient with the software? Are they really removing it?

#14 Magic k2 Nov 09, 2010 02:48 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by losifanatic (Post 16509151)
Im here. Did I miss anything? :D

There was cake but it went quite fast:D

#15 losifanatic Nov 09, 2010 02:49 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Magic k2 (Post 16509173)
There was cake but it went quite fast:D

Man I really like cake too:censored:


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:23 AM.