RC Groups

RC Groups
    Electric Plane Talk
        Discussion how to mount this motor on to my funjet motor mount?

#1 bobmaxiao Oct 28, 2010 05:07 AM

how to mount this motor on to my funjet motor mount?
 
how to mount this motor on to my funjet motor mount????
anyone post a picture?
do i need to open my motor up?

motor: HXT 2835 (380S) 2700kv Brushless Inrunner
http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...idProduct=4201

#2 Mattvr1ck Oct 28, 2010 05:42 AM

That motor should just bolt right on, no modification necessary.

#3 bobmaxiao Oct 28, 2010 06:21 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mattvr1ck (Post 16403276)
That motor should just bolt right on, no modification necessary.

with M3 screw? do i need screw nut to make it stable?

#4 Mattvr1ck Oct 28, 2010 03:41 PM

No, the motor comes with bolts that bolt through the motor mount on the funjet and into the motor. Couldn't be easier!

#5 bobmaxiao Oct 28, 2010 03:43 PM

shoot, i didn't see the bolt....

#6 bobmaxiao Oct 28, 2010 03:45 PM

and there is no bolt ....

#7 radialarm Oct 28, 2010 07:31 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bobmaxiao (Post 16403420)
with M3 screw? do i need screw nut to make it stable?

Yes, with an M3 screws. Don't try to take your motor apart. Take the rear plate off the tail piece and screw the motor to it with short M3 screws.

#8 bobmaxiao Oct 28, 2010 08:46 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by radialarm (Post 16409107)
Yes, with an M3 screws. Don't try to take your motor apart. Take the rear plate off the tail piece and screw the motor to it with short M3 screws.

but are the screws coming along with the motor? or i've to get them myself?

#9 Mattvr1ck Oct 29, 2010 12:26 AM

Comes with the motor

#10 bobmaxiao Oct 29, 2010 10:28 AM

but i don't have any bolt with the motor.. how come.

#11 radialarm Oct 29, 2010 12:47 PM

Sometimes you don't get screws. You will need 2 M3 x 7 or 8mm screws. I don't know how easy they would be to find in Singapore. Maybe an electronics shop. I used button head with a socket. As I recall they needed to be flat as possable to clear the prop adapter. Regular socket heads were too tall and needed a washer to keep from pulling through.

#12 bobmaxiao Oct 30, 2010 10:53 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by radialarm (Post 16414780)
Sometimes you don't get screws. You will need 2 M3 x 7 or 8mm screws. I don't know how easy they would be to find in Singapore. Maybe an electronics shop. I used button head with a socket. As I recall they needed to be flat as possable to clear the prop adapter. Regular socket heads were too tall and needed a washer to keep from pulling through.

oh, really thanks a lot. I'll go get it.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:38 PM.