RC Groups

RC Groups
    Eagle Tree Systems
        Mini-HowTo Please post your OSD Pro wiring diagrams here!

#1 billpa Aug 04, 2010 02:04 PM

Please post your OSD Pro wiring diagrams here!
 
Please post your OSD Pro wiring diagrams here. All forms of setup (from most basic to most advanced) are appreciated.

#2 jarconman Aug 09, 2010 04:27 PM

My wiring diagram
 
1 Attachment(s)
Here is my wiring diagram.

Regards,
Jarco

#3 rcspotlight Aug 10, 2010 04:34 PM

My wiring diagram
 
Here is my wiring diagram...

http://rcspotlight.com/wp-content/up...SHEMAT6EX1.jpg

#4 makkemik Aug 14, 2010 07:59 PM

hi,
My model is using 2 servo for elivator (Ch2 & CH6). How we can connect it to osd system ??

thanks for reply

#5 garris2 Aug 15, 2010 05:30 AM

Hi makkemik, is that Elevons or can you use a Y lead?

The OSD has a setting for Elevon control and I think it would be written in the manual.

http://www.eagletreesystems.com/Supp...als/OSDPro.pdf

cheers Geoff

#6 makkemik Aug 15, 2010 07:42 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by garris2 (Post 15794283)
Hi makkemik, is that Elevons or can you use a Y lead?

The OSD has a setting for Elevon control and I think it would be written in the manual.

http://www.eagletreesystems.com/Supp...als/OSDPro.pdf

cheers Geoff

Hi Garris.

I'm asking for Elevon. There is only one channel on OSD pro. Manuel recoment that if there is a elevon control, we can connect a rudder instead of elevon/elivator ?

do you have any solition ?
thnks.:o

#7 makkemik Aug 15, 2010 07:53 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by rcspotlight (Post 15757229)

IF we have on the model as channels; rudder ch1, elivator ch2, elevon ch4 &ch6, throt ch3, pan servo ch7, tilt rervo ch8, osd pro aux1 ch9, osd pro aux2 ch5, how we have to make wire connection ?

I can not find fully wired system in the net ?:(

thanks for everyone who will support us.

regards,

#8 garris2 Aug 16, 2010 07:42 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by makkemik (Post 15794683)
Hi Garris.

I'm asking for Elevon. There is only one channel on OSD pro.

do you have any solition ?
thnks.:o

Hi makkemik, there is 3 channels on the OSD Pro, Elevator, Rudder/Aileron and Throttle.

Elevon, is that for Funjet type of aeroplane?
If so you can use the Elevator and Rudder channels and select "elevon" control.

From the manual.....

Safety Mode Menu
NOTE: carefully read the Safety Mode Overview section before changing these settings!

Choose Model Control Type: Selects the type of control surfaces you use on your model. For “traditional” fixed wing models, which use ailerons/rudder and elevator, choose “Standard.” For models that use elevon or vtail mixing, such as “flying wings” choose “Elevon.”

cheers Geoff

#9 makkemik Aug 16, 2010 09:52 AM

Geoff;

Sorry but I didn't understand well. System have 3 channels sa you say. But I have rudder ch1, elivator ch2, elevon ch4 &ch6, throt ch3, pan servo ch7, tilt rervo ch8, osd pro aux1 ch9, osd pro aux2 ch5

I connected rudder and elivator but I don't understand how I have to connect elerons (ch4 and ch6) ?
:0
thank you for your patiant to me
regards

#10 garris2 Aug 17, 2010 08:38 AM

Hi makkemik, you can only connect 3 channels to the OSD Pro + 2 channels for OSD control (aux1 and aux2). You can't connect 7 channels + 2 control.

So if we consider only flight surface channels, and not throttle, that leaves 2 channels you can connect to the OSD Pro.
I would recommend Elevator and Rudder (+ throttle).

What sort of aeroplane do you have that will use Elevator, Rudder and Elevon?

Geoff

#11 Flying-Monkey Aug 17, 2010 12:53 PM

This isn't exactly a wiring diagram, but a how to, on wiring your fpv set up to more easily incorporate the eagle tree system...


This is based on the inexpensive FPV system from HobbyKing, but it should be pretty universal.

you have a camera.

from the camera runs a wire with a plug, that meets the transmitter, that has a plug and power lead.

http://hobbyking.com/hobbyking/store...012RX4T(1).jpg

cut the connection plugs off both the tx wiring, and the camera.

take one of these...

http://hobbyking.com/hobbyking/store...0cm_(10pcs/bag)

http://hobbyking.com/hobbyking/store...MF-3S-20cm.jpg

cut it in half, solder one half to the tx wiring

Now, for the camera. You have three wires. I soldered on the female end of a servo extension. (that's the same plug as would be on the servo itself, in fact, you could use a dead servo's lead, but you'll need a make end for this anyway.)

Next you need to make a "jumper." I took the other half of the charge lead, and I soldered it up to match the leads from the servo, in addition to that, I soldered in a JST battery connection. Ignore the blue lead, it is the audio feed. Unless you plan to hook up a mic. Then you can take another servo extension, and wire it in, matching the white on it, to the blue, then adding the red to red, black to black.

Done

So, now I have my Tx, with the male end of the charge lead.

A jumper with a male half of a servo extension, a male JST (you can use any plug you want, to match what your battery has.) lead, and the female end (yeah, I could have done it the other way around, and have it all male ends on here, sue me...) of the charge lead.

Last, I have my camera with the female servo plug.

http://static.rcgroups.com/forums/at...g?d=1282066523

This is important, because you need to plug the camera into the OSD device, then you need to route out from there, to the vTx.

It's that simple. :D

#12 Floater73 Jan 15, 2011 09:17 PM

Here's a diagram of my setup.

http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showp...postcount=4904

#13 tesco Jan 25, 2011 04:20 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jarconman (Post 15748243)
Here is my wiring diagram.

Regards,
Jarco

Wow! what plane are you putting all that into?
I have all the same equipment but can't find room for it all in my Easyglider Pro :confused: Having to run without any autopilot or RTH functionality.

#14 Trev63 Mar 31, 2011 11:57 PM

ET OSD Pro with FMA Co-Pilot
 
I have built my own FPV plane, 1.8m wingspan. Its got heaps of up front cargo space so have fitted the eLogger V4, OSD Pro, 5.8Ghz Video gear, TM1000, the Baro Altimeter, GPS, and the Guardian for stablisation.

I have now flown this in full FPV mode beyond visual range with a 5.8Ghz Video TX and RTH has worked nicely.

Below is my working wiring diagram, the main interest is the Aileron & Elevator going to the OSD, and the Rudder going direct to the servo from the RX. I was using the v3 Logger that needed the addition feed of 5V, unlike the V4.

I have the Baro Altimeter, daisy chained off the Guardian, as the GPS altitude is not reliable for me. It often stays on zero for the first half minute in flight, despite having > 7 sats locked up. The baro gives a much more responsive reading.


cheers
Trev

http://blis.kicks-ass.net/applane/FPV_Wiring.jpg

#15 Crist Rigotti Apr 02, 2011 05:17 PM

JR XP9303 and Dragon Link
 
1 Attachment(s)
Here is my set up with a JR XP9303 and a Dragon Link:


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:44 PM.