RC Groups

RC Groups
    Aircraft - Sailplanes (FS/W)
        Sold Sprite "Mini Supra" 2 Meter TD For Sale

#1 Blayne Chastain Mar 23, 2010 04:46 PM

Sprite "Mini Supra" 2 Meter TD For Sale
 
Sold. Thanks!

http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1204466

Best,

B

#2 mylestone Mar 23, 2010 05:10 PM

Wow Blayne,
I can't believe you haven't sold the Sprite yet.
My E version is the best glider I have ever owned.

This one would be a better glider for less money than trying to go to a 3M ship. The fit, finish and durability is the best I've seen.
Hope this helps.

#3 rcbrust Mar 25, 2010 06:01 AM

Blayne,

I've been looking at the e version of the Sprite. Cutting the nose to add a motor is no problem, but does the TD version have the capability of mounting the elevator and rudder servos in the tail like the e version does?

Thanks,
Randy

#4 mylestone Mar 25, 2010 06:26 AM

The fuse for the e version at the tail is different. The servos would not be at the tail. THe real problem would be cutting the Kevlar Pod which is built very stout, at least on the E-version. I would consider buying an e fuse seperately and having both available to you. However with the right tools it can be done and the pod is so roomy that you could leave the servos in and ad a small very light motor like a gearless low KV inrunner which should help with the CG position.

#5 rcbrust Mar 25, 2010 07:02 AM

Looking at pictures of the two versions, they seem to have a similar carbon fairing at the base of the fin. Aren't they basically the same, or are they from completely different molds? Just wondering if the fairing on the TD version could be modified to accept servos.

Thanks,
Randy

#6 mylestone Mar 25, 2010 10:30 AM

Not sure why your so determined to move the servos to the tail. It might be possible but is not necessary. Ask Blayne to send you photos of the tail section

#7 rcbrust Mar 25, 2010 11:10 AM

Because with a motor and battery and ESC up front, I'd be real surprised if it didn't need weight in the tail, especially if the servos also have to go up in the pod. If there's room under the wing for them that would help, but the tail would be the best location.

Randy


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:53 AM.