RC Groups

RC Groups
    NQRC / PLDaniels Electronics
        Discussion Instructions ?

#1 srnet Jan 20, 2010 04:32 PM

Instructions ?
 
I have bought a BAC LMA 004 and a BAC ESJ.

What do the various beeps and flashes mean, there was no instructions ?

I cant get the LMA to work on my Corona RP4S1 RX. This is my prefered RX since its a synthesised RX, no crystals required. Once the RX has locked to the TX, it continues to send out pulses when the TX goes down, I presume its in fail safe mode although I thought only the 6 and 8 channel versions did that.

So how do I make the LMA work with this RX ?

#2 PLD Jan 30, 2010 07:26 AM

Hi there srnet,

Sorry I didn't see this post here.

The initial two start beeps are just initialization.

After that, the LED blinks out the voltage periodically, eg, 7.4V shows up as 7 long blinks + 4 short blinks followed by a larger pause.

Are you able to get the LMA aspect to trigger normally by the transmitter (eg, if you're on the throttle channel and change the stick to the opposite extreme)?

The LMA portion triggers on pulses of 1.3mS or less (including no pulses).

The RP4S1 I think /holds/ the last known good pulse when it loses signal (as apposed to going to an explicit failsafe location).

Paul.

#3 PLD Jan 30, 2010 07:26 AM

Hi there srnet,

Sorry I didn't see this post here.

The initial two start beeps are just initialization.

After that, the LED blinks out the voltage periodically, eg, 7.4V shows up as 7 long blinks + 4 short blinks followed by a larger pause.

Are you able to get the LMA aspect to trigger normally by the transmitter (eg, if you're on the throttle channel and change the stick to the opposite extreme)?

The LMA portion triggers on pulses of 1.3mS or less (including no pulses).

The RP4S1 I think /holds/ the last known good pulse when it loses signal (as apposed to going to an explicit failsafe location).

Paul.

#4 srnet Jan 30, 2010 09:21 AM

Thanks for the info.

Yep, just checked, the RX does go into hold mode.

In which case you need the TX on and hold the stick, or switch so that you get a pulse of less than 1.3ms, and that does work.

Shame the TX does not have a link you can cut, if you wanted to turn of hold mode.

#5 PLD Jan 30, 2010 06:00 PM

Unfortunately that 'hold mode' is something integrated into the firmware on the receiver. Only way to get rid of it would be to reprogram it. :(

Paul.

#6 PLD Jan 30, 2010 06:00 PM

Unfortunately that 'hold mode' is something integrated into the firmware on the receiver. Only way to get rid of it would be to reprogram it. :(

Paul.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:05 PM.