PDA

View Full Version : Discussion Crrcpro Engines


bcdiscount
Apr 17, 2008, 09:52 PM
I had purchased one of these great gas engines on ebay about a year ago. The 45cc and just love it. Now I found a web site here in the us selling the 50cc for 310.00 so I ordered one and it just arrived today. What a great looking engine and the service was fast, They also offer the 26cc for 210.00.
here is the link (http://www.rconlysite.com)

raddy
Aug 22, 2008, 02:31 AM
RE: the rconlysite guy

This guy is fraulent. I have tried to purchase apiper cub from him and have seen or heard nothing. Even though the delivery is to Australia and he has said many times that there are delays, he does not provide an update and cannot tell me even an approximate time. It has been 4 months now and he has taken my money and simply run.

I have called him by phone to try to discuss and the last time I got abused.

I have tried everything possible and all I am after is a date for delivery.

His customer service is the worst I have seen ever.

He has been banned from other sites and has changed his name username on these sits recently to continue advertising. I dont thik this post will last lon as he will most likely delete it.

I will be taking legal action agaist him so let this be a warnig to everyone else. Avoid the rconlysite web site and its products like the plague.

The domain is registered to Barry Cohen but it looks like he doesn't exist so be warned.

jstanton
Feb 05, 2009, 05:29 PM
I e-mailed FlyRC Magazine the other day about Barry Cohen and his web site RCOnlysite.com. You see RCOnlysite advertised with FlyRC Magazine in 2008. Here is what Mr Atwood had to say about Barry Cohen of RCOnlysie.

Hello All,

I'm Tom Atwood, editor-in-chief of Fly RC magazine. We wanted to share with you that RCOnly contracted to place five ads with Fly RC in 2008; our accounting department reports that RCOnly has not remitted any payment for those ads. Moreover, RCOnly has gone into collections and the matter is now in the hands of an attorney. We wanted the facts to be known

toma@flyrc.com

Looks like something just might happen here[:D][:D][:D][:D]