View Full Version : Question What's the story with this site?
patmat2350
Jun 09, 2007, 01:49 PM
http://www.modelsfly.com/model/276680.html for example.
They seem to just lift the text from various forums and repost, though the "threads" are not live on their site.
Can't figure it out, unless it's a scam to generate search engine hits...
PM
Kmot
Jun 09, 2007, 02:13 PM
Interesting.........
Whois Server Version 1.3
Domain names in the .com and .net domains can now be registered
with many different competing registrars. Go to http://www.internic.net
for detailed information.
Domain Name: MODELSFLY.COM
Registrar: BIZCN.COM, INC.
Whois Server: whois.bizcn.com
Referral URL: http://www.bizcn.com
Name Server: NS1.INDEXCORE.COM
Name Server: NS2.INDEXCORE.COM
Status: clientTransferProhibited
Status: clientDeleteProhibited
Updated Date: 24-dec-2006
Creation Date: 24-dec-2006
Expiration Date: 24-dec-2007
Chinese site is the source of the website:
http://www.bizcn.com/
It appears to be a Chinese domain registrar.
Translated text:
Copyright 2001-2007 Business China (www.bizcn.com) SMS name Tablets : Business in China
总部地址:厦门软件园盛世大厦1-4楼(软件技术服务大楼裙楼) 邮编:361005 电话:0592-2577888Headquarters Address : Xiamen Software Park Building, 1-4 Spirit House (Software Technical Services Building Skirt) Zip code : 361005 Tel : 0592-2577888
传真:0592-2577188(汇款底单专用) 0592-2577111(其它各类传真)Fax : 0592-2577188 (remittances Bottom earmarked) 0592-2577111 (other types of mass True)
上海分公司:上海市南京西路1081弄30号 邮编:200041 电话:021-62674580 62551347 62551403 传真:021-62182769Shanghai Branch : 1081 Nanjing West Road in Shanghai get on the 30th Zip code : 200041 Tel : 021-62674580 62551347 62551403 Fax : 021-62182769
《中华人民共和国电信与信息服务业务》经营许可证 闽B2-20070003网站备案号:闽B2-20040189"The People's Republic of China's telecommunications and information services business," Min license B2-20070003 Home record : Min B2-20040189
vBulletin® Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.