Kmot
May 25, 2007, 06:44 PM
I am having trouble locating the host for a website. I want to report this website for copyright infringement. I contacted the website and complained, and asked them to remove my photos and they have chosen to ignore me. Now I want to report them to their webhost.
They have been using my photos illegaly for many months. I never gave them the photos. I have asked them to remove them. They refuse. This is the page with my photos on it:
http://rchobby.co.uk/venice_90__classic_speed_boat.html
You will notice the photos have my watermark on them: Kmot
This is the business:
http://rchobby.co.uk/
This is their domain info:
Domain name:
rchobby.co.uk
Registrant:
Jane Paula Holmes
Registrant type:
UK Sole Trader
Registrant's address:
C2 Ayckbourn Chapters
Royal Avenue
Scarborough
YO11 2NB
United Kingdom
Registrant's agent:
Schlund + Partner AG [Tag = SCHLUND]
URL: http://registrar.schlund.info
Relevant dates:
Registered on: 11-Feb-2003
Renewal date: 11-Feb-2009
Last updated: 10-Feb-2007
Registration status:
Registered until renewal date.
Name servers:
ns33.1and1.co.uk
ns34.1and1.co.uk
I have sent an e-mail to Sclund but they may just be a name registrar? I dunno the ins/outs of this web stuff.
Thank you for any help you can give me to get this resolved.
They have been using my photos illegaly for many months. I never gave them the photos. I have asked them to remove them. They refuse. This is the page with my photos on it:
http://rchobby.co.uk/venice_90__classic_speed_boat.html
You will notice the photos have my watermark on them: Kmot
This is the business:
http://rchobby.co.uk/
This is their domain info:
Domain name:
rchobby.co.uk
Registrant:
Jane Paula Holmes
Registrant type:
UK Sole Trader
Registrant's address:
C2 Ayckbourn Chapters
Royal Avenue
Scarborough
YO11 2NB
United Kingdom
Registrant's agent:
Schlund + Partner AG [Tag = SCHLUND]
URL: http://registrar.schlund.info
Relevant dates:
Registered on: 11-Feb-2003
Renewal date: 11-Feb-2009
Last updated: 10-Feb-2007
Registration status:
Registered until renewal date.
Name servers:
ns33.1and1.co.uk
ns34.1and1.co.uk
I have sent an e-mail to Sclund but they may just be a name registrar? I dunno the ins/outs of this web stuff.
Thank you for any help you can give me to get this resolved.