PDA

View Full Version : Sharing of tips etc. online


Vabok
Dec 29, 2006, 09:11 AM
Hi group

First of all, sorry to those who consider this spam...

But maybe some people here might be interessted in the idea of sharing their
knowledge online.
On www.vabok .com its possible to up- and download any kinf of self-written
texts, from 600-page fantasy novel to manuals, guides, collections of
recipies.. whatever you can write down.

And it would be great if some of you wuold support this site by submitting
something.

(I think of guides on how to maintain the technical parts, build scratch
parts, do-it-yourself tuning tips etc.)

Best regards,
TF
(Building models, mainly RC ships from standard plastic kits, myself)

For questions or comments pls mail me at info@vabok.com

mholt@ohiohills.com
Dec 30, 2006, 03:11 PM
Vabok wrote:

> On www.vabok .com its possible to up- and download any kinf of self-written
> texts, from 600-page fantasy novel to manuals, guides, collections of
> recipies.. whatever you can write down.

I just clicked on the link. This result:

Sorry, 'www.vabok' does not exist or is not available!

BCRandy
Dec 30, 2006, 05:11 PM
Me too....

<mholt@ohiohills.com> wrote in message
news:1167507983.640461.75690@s34g2000cwa.googlegro ups.com...
> Vabok wrote:
>
>> On www.vabok .com its possible to up- and download any
>> kinf of self-written
>> texts, from 600-page fantasy novel to manuals, guides,
>> collections of
>> recipies.. whatever you can write down.
>
> I just clicked on the link. This result:
>
> Sorry, 'www.vabok' does not exist or is not available!
>

soup
Dec 31, 2006, 09:11 AM
BCRandy wrote:
> Me too....

Really it is fairly obvious he has put a space at the end of vabok and
before the .com so the address is reported as www.vabok instead of
www.vabok.com or was everyone aware of that and making a joke,and I
fell for it?

--
www.cheesesoup.myby.co.uk
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nileh1ZPGq4

mholt@ohiohills.com
Dec 31, 2006, 11:11 AM
soup wrote:

> Really it is fairly obvious he has put a space at the end of vabok and
> before the .com so the address is reported as www.vabok instead of
> www.vabok.com or was everyone aware of that and making a joke,and I
> fell for it?

I added the .COM and got it, but was then redirected to "winfixer.com,"
which didn't respond. I have my suspicions about this site.

M

soup
Dec 31, 2006, 09:11 PM
mholt@ohiohills.com wrote:

> I added the .COM and got it, but was then redirected to "winfixer.com,"
> which didn't respond. I have my suspicions about this site.

It went to the page OK for me:-
http://www.cheesesoup.myby.co.uk/wp.jpg

--
www.cheesesoup.myby.co.uk
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nileh1ZPGq4