View Full Version : Discussion Katana 116CC - Great Photos !!!
ShayRC
Oct 16, 2006, 04:26 PM
Check this great model. As big as beautiful.
(Click on the photos to see more of it)
http://www.shay-rc.com/Galleries/i3dm/rc-photo-1160933623.jpg (http://www.shay-rc.com/photo.php?pid=3581)
http://www.shay-rc.com/Galleries/i3dm/rc-photo-1160933748.jpg (http://www.shay-rc.com/photo.php?pid=3587)
More about this model at i3dm RC Gallery (http://www.shay-rc.com/mygallery.php?userid=403&gsid=426).
Cheers,
ShayRC
Bodywerks
Oct 16, 2006, 04:58 PM
I noticed that this and a couple other posts by you were "awaiting approval" on another forum...did they put you on restriction or something??
What is the AUW with that 116 installed? I'm guessing 30+ pounds...It is amazing that a chinese company can take a design from Aeroworks and market it as their own! I know the Katana and Ultimate are not true-to-scale replicas of the full scale designs. Aeroworks did a lot of tweaking to these designs to make them fly better as models. They sent these design specs to the manufacturer to have them built for them and then World Models starts building extra kits and marketing them as their own? Seems kinda shady, IMO. I am suprized it's not illegal and not suprized that Aeroworks doesn't do business with them anymore...
Azarr
Oct 16, 2006, 05:28 PM
Interesting, an electric with exhaust stacks ;)
Azarr
www.ecubedrc.com
Jeffery
Oct 16, 2006, 05:38 PM
Interesting, an electric with exhaust stacks ;)
Azarr
www.ecubedrc.com
Dummy stacks, dummy! :D
ShayRC
Oct 16, 2006, 06:07 PM
I noticed that this and a couple other posts by you were "awaiting approval" on another forum...did they put you on restriction or something??
What is the AUW with that 116 installed? I'm guessing 30+ pounds...It is amazing that a chinese company can take a design from Aeroworks and market it as their own! I know the Katana and Ultimate are not true-to-scale replicas of the full scale designs. Aeroworks did a lot of tweaking to these designs to make them fly better as models. They sent these design specs to the manufacturer to have them built for them and then World Models starts building extra kits and marketing them as their own? Seems kinda shady, IMO. I am suprized it's not illegal and not suprized that Aeroworks doesn't do business with them anymore...
The best this is to ask the model owner.
You can leave him a note here:
http://www.shay-rc.com/forum/showthread.php?t=201
And... yes I saw the "awaiting approval" on "another forum" :)
I have no idea why they did it, it open now there.
Thanks,
Mike Parsons
Oct 16, 2006, 07:16 PM
So this post (in the incorrect forum) was basically a ploy to eventually promote your own forum like you did
here http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?p=5337973#post5337973
and here http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?p=5337232#post5337232
and here http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?p=5328651#post5328651
and here http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?p=5328514#post5328514
and here http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?p=5307222#post5307222
and....well you get the point. Probably the same reason you were put on moderated status on the "other forum".
vBulletin® Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.