PDA

View Full Version : Quantum models?


TheCrow
Apr 12, 2005, 12:00 AM
Has anybody ordered from this place or have had any experience with it? I think the website is www.quantummodels.com Thanks.

mudfarmer_mike
Apr 12, 2005, 03:58 AM
I've ordered from Quantum several times and will continue to purchase from them.

KyFBCGuy
Apr 12, 2005, 04:19 AM
Be sure you check their prices on items.

They wanted $31 for a Thunder tiger .46 Carburetor body.
Found it somewhere else online for $12.

It pays to shop around.

Jeff

TheCrow
Apr 12, 2005, 09:28 PM
I just purchased a kit from them and it was like 35 dollars cheaper than at the sig website. Shipping is taking a lot longer than I anticipated though.

mode1
Apr 12, 2005, 10:14 PM
oops.

mode1
Apr 12, 2005, 10:16 PM
I got a kit and engine from them a couple years ago when I still flew glow. No problems at all.

jperch
Apr 13, 2005, 08:05 AM
I have ordered from these guys quite a bit. The only problem I had was one time I accidentally ordered the wrong sized prop. When I received it, I called them and explained the problem. The guy I spoke with seemed a little indifferent to my plight. But he said send it in with a note indicating what I wanted. It was shipped out right away and I ultimately got what I wanted. It was my fault completely and they fixed it. It just took a few extra days.

I haven't ordered much from them lately though because they were a bit low in the Eflight department. That may have changed recently.

Joe