PDA

View Full Version : Discussion Win a 114" P-38


Q-HUNTER
Aug 19, 2009, 04:09 PM
Not Sure where this should go but it is real. I called the school, Spoke to Tiffany and its legit. I'm Psyched!

http://stlucychurch.net/AirplanceRaffle.aspx

Yellowspider
Aug 30, 2009, 07:20 AM
Q,
Do you know if we can go to the school and buy the tickets? I am in Hatboro. It would be nice to help out a bit and maybe come home with a nice plane to boot. Also what hobby shop has donated such large items? I dont know of any in the Tri-state area that carries such things as big as the prizes offered.
Yellowspider

sml
Aug 30, 2009, 06:18 PM
Not Sure where this should go but it is real. I called the school, Spoke to Tiffany and its legit. I'm Psyched!

http://stlucychurch.net/AirplanceRaffle.aspx

I'd be a little leery of this drawing for 2 facts:

Number one, none of Ziroli's planes are available as an ARF. Fiberglass fuselages are available but they are unfinished. The only giant scale P-38 ARF on the market today that has a wingspan greater than 100" is sold by www.easytigermodels.com.

Number 2, none of Yellow Aircraft's planes are available as ARF's. Here is a link to the AT-6: http://www.yellowaircraft.com/props/at6.htm

If anyone lives near this Church I would suggest driving over there & chatting with the church leader to make sure this is legit. It just sounds too good to be true & I would hate to see anyone get ripped off.

Saul

LBJ
Sep 04, 2009, 01:21 PM
"The only giant scale P-38 ARF on the market today that has a wingspan greater than 100" is sold by www.easytigermodels.com."


Couldn't find it! Maybe that was a project that never came thru?

mike2663
Sep 05, 2009, 07:59 AM
I'd be a little leery of this drawing for 2 facts:

Number one, none of Ziroli's planes are available as an ARF. Fiberglass fuselages are available but they are unfinished. The only giant scale P-38 ARF on the market today that has a wingspan greater than 100" is sold by www.easytigermodels.com.

Number 2, none of Yellow Aircraft's planes are available as ARF's. Here is a link to the AT-6: http://www.yellowaircraft.com/props/at6.htm

If anyone lives near this Church I would suggest driving over there & chatting with the church leader to make sure this is legit. It just sounds too good to be true & I would hate to see anyone get ripped off.

Saul

This ad was also in the AMA mag. Its easy enough to check out these people. As far as the ARF comments. This may be a framed kit thus making it a ARF. The thought of someone using a Church to work a scam though is pretty despicable but not unheard of. I sue hope its legit.
Mike

A10 man
Sep 13, 2009, 01:06 PM
Im am so doing that! In my eyes, P-38s are some of the most beautiful airplanes ever built..

aeronca52
Sep 17, 2009, 12:44 AM
So, I'm in for the 3 for $10.00 entry but how do you know your $10 arrived? The notice doesn't say anything about including a SASE for tickets to be returned to you or any type of confirmation for money received.
Don't doubt their sincerity but how does this work?
Any ideas, Q-HUNTER?

aeronca52
Sep 24, 2009, 09:30 PM
Anyone?? Anyone??? Buhler....Buhler....??

Q-HUNTER
Sep 29, 2009, 05:55 PM
Call the church and ask.

mpope1
Sep 29, 2009, 11:05 PM
This is video link to the nitroplanes 90" p-38, been flying for about 4 yrs. It is a sweet flying plane. 2 Hacker A50-16s motors swinging 16x10 apc e-props pull it around real nice. Good luck with the raffle!!! http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=807528